Skip to content

Tutortial: Waterfall Braid

The waterfall style braid is an adorable variation of the average french braid. Once you learn the technique, the options of how you choose to wear it are endless!

The best part about this style is that it’s so versatile regardless of hair length, color, thickness or texture. If you’re already comfortable french braiding your own hair you’ll pick this up quickly. If not, you may have to try it a few times before it looks the way you want. You can change the look depending on how big you choose to make your sections. Have fun and make it your own!

 

Step 1- Gather hair on one side and start a french braid. If you start the braid close to your hair line, create a regular french braid for the first 1-2 sections of hair you add to the braid. This will make sure that the cascading hair doesn’t fall in your face.

Step 2- Every time you grab a section of hair from the top of your head to add to the braid, let it fall and replace it with a new section of hair. Make sure your new section is below the braid but IN FRONT of the section you let fall (as shown above). You will not re-incorporate the dropped piece into your braid whatsoever! The new section of hair you grab will take its place and create the waterfall effect (as shown below)

Step 3- Continue your braid until you reach the other side of your head

Step 4- Secure with bobby pins and spray with hair spray to hold your braid in place

The final product!

From the side

Contributing Stylist: Melissa

Hair Model: Chelsea

 

46 Comments Post a comment
  1. We discovered that depending on the stroke we have been carrying out, the fenix
    two would sometimes drop speak to with the GPS.

    January 4, 2015
  2. Even if they no longer eat sweets, older people often remain fiercely loyal to the candy crush saga level
    30 help brands they enjoyed as kids. Diamond
    Digger Saga, has ‘lifes’ and in other games you can see fuel or energy.
    Diamond Digger is now one of the most popular games.

    October 8, 2014
  3. Now І am ready to do my breakfast, ɑfter haviung mү breakfast coming over again to
    read additional news.

    October 2, 2014
  4. fantastic issues аltogether, you just gained a brand new reader.
    What could you suggest in regards to your publish that you madе a few days ago?
    Anny certain?

    September 25, 2014
  5. The uniform has evolved to reflect this, featuring
    a tighter fit and more reinforcing and padding than the uniforms worn for most other
    martial arts. Some special considerations for the various forms
    are the following:. The only Black Belt that has any street credibility now is a Gracie, Machado, or a few
    other Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Black Belts.

    September 24, 2014
  6. If you try some super site for yourself, you will see that the
    nature of games for free available is virtually limitless.
    This is the joy of being able to have the internet. Some games are so designed that the child goes shopping for
    costly items all in the confines of their home and learns
    how to pay for them.

    September 22, 2014
  7. This is my first time visit at here and i am genuinely happy to read
    everthing at alone place.

    September 21, 2014
  8. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will remember
    to bookmark your blog and will often come back later in life.
    I want to encourage continue your great job, have a
    nice afternoon!

    September 16, 2014
  9. Their multi bladed surfaces can be very sharp and thrown just like a knife.
    The device after being connected to the remote
    resembles the appearance of a nunchaku and hence the
    name. His students consisted of some of Hollywood’s most elite,
    including Kareem Abdul-Jabar, Steve Mc – Queen, James Coburn, Joe
    Lewis and Chuck Norris.

    September 16, 2014
  10. Why users still make use of to read news
    papers when in this technological globe the whole
    thing is available on web?

    September 14, 2014
  11. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally eduucative and engaging, and without a doubt, you have hitt the nail onn the head.
    The ssue is something that too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy I came accross this in my hunt for something concerning this.

    September 9, 2014
  12. Consider a situation where you are with someone who requires immediate medical
    or first aid attention. And as much as you might hate it consider leaving all of your expensive high tech toys at home, and that means your i – Phone.
    It does this every time it ‘syncs’ which your computer which means that it is copying all the files across onto
    your PC. What makes a mobile web site different to a conventional web site that you might see on your computer.
    No need to anticipate and obsess about that email
    that you’re waiting for.

    September 3, 2014
  13. I every time spent my half an hour to read this blog’s posts daily along with a cup of coffee.

    September 2, 2014
  14. “Organizations such as MKP, and other forward looking communities representing various spiritual tribes, have a contribution to make,” he said.

    It should also be placed somewhere quiet, where there isn’t a lot of
    ‘traffic’ or noise either from people or household appliances.
    The Japanese form of Gyotaku has also found its way into Western Art and is used for many forms of
    teaching.

    September 1, 2014
  15. Cityville turned out to be much more sophisticated as well as satisfying than I had figured it might be.

    There are always new releases of personal computer games every once in a while.
    I suppose they have never had any close friends or family members who were
    able to stick it out.

    August 29, 2014
  16. What’s up, yes this piece of writing is in fact good and I have learned
    lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.

    August 26, 2014
  17. Your style is so unique in comparison to other people I’ve read stuff from.
    I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this blog.

    August 24, 2014
  18. Hi there, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts,
    that’s actually good, keep up writing.

    August 23, 2014
  19. I know this website presents quality based content and additional information, is there any other web site which presents
    such data in quality?

    August 21, 2014
  20. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my web site so i got here to
    return the want?.I am attempting to find issues to improve my website!I
    assume its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    August 19, 2014
  21. Most of the programs offer tools that will allow
    you to easily keep track of what you are eating and your
    exercise habits, calorie counting and being able to track your weight
    loss via charts. The compounds these food products contain have
    been scientifically documented to enhance healthiness and stop
    health problems. Muscles burn more calories than fats so it’s also best to put on a little muscle and looking good too.

    August 13, 2014
  22. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This
    kind of clever work and coverage! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve you guys to blogroll.

    August 13, 2014
  23. This is genuinely wonderful- Many thanks as well as sustain the very
    good creativity!

    August 13, 2014
  24. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Cheers

    August 11, 2014
  25. Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job.
    I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

    August 9, 2014
  26. It’s genuinely very difficult in this busy
    life to listen news on TV, thus I only use world wide web for that reason, and get the most
    recent information.

    August 8, 2014
  27. This really is really very good. Your internet site is great, yet I just really need to say that, but if your website must have been a person; I would personally compliment an individual by saying You’re authentic happening within a far out approach!!
    Thank you and even maintain this wonderful creativity…

    August 8, 2014
  28. I got this website from my friend who informed me about this website and at
    the moment this time I am browsing this site and reading very informative articles at this time.

    August 4, 2014
  29. cheap penn state Nittany Lions jersey
    I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    August 3, 2014
  30. For most recent news you have to visit the
    web and on world-wide-web I found this web site as a finest site
    for newest updates.

    August 2, 2014
  31. Human female pheromones are invisible and undetectable. A
    picture is taken with the person holding up any bag of interest.
    Perfumes have always been dominant in the use of utilizing smell to attract
    men to women.

    August 1, 2014
  32. Ϝoг mosdt гecent news ƴou havе to go to seee thee web ɑnd on internet I found this
    web pɑge as a mοst excellent website fߋr hottest updates.

    July 30, 2014
  33. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me concerning this
    webpage, this website is actually amazing.

    July 29, 2014
  34. I jսst could not go away your website prior to suggesting tuat I reallу loved tɦe standard information an individual suypply in yoir visitors?

    Is going to be back incessantly in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    July 17, 2014
  35. Thank you for another informative blog. The place else may I am getting that type of
    info written in such an ideal way? I have a venture that
    I am just now running on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

    July 13, 2014
  36. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr…
    well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to
    say superb blog!

    July 2, 2014
  37. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your blog? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Appreciate it!

    June 21, 2013
    • Brigitte, that’s no problem as long as you put at link to our blog 🙂 thanks!

      June 24, 2013
  38. Anonymous #

    i do love to braid my hair like that…

    November 24, 2012
  39. Devin #

    I Can’t Wait To Get Thatt.! (: -Devinn.

    September 24, 2012
  40. anonymous #

    wow

    September 16, 2012
  41. Anonymous #

    your hair looks really nice

    September 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

